God of War Ragnarök Packs 10 Game Awards 2022 Nods – Transcontinental Times

God of War Ragnarök Packs 10 Game Awards 2022 Nods – Transcontinental Times

UNITED STATES: Players, prepare yourselves, Ragnarök has begun! The much-anticipated God of War Ragnarök finally arrived on November 9, 2022. Since the gripping conclusion of God of War (2018), gamers have been eagerly awaiting the release of the much-anticipated sequel. Now Santa Monica Studios’ magnum opus game received 10 nominations for the Game Awards 2022.

The wait is over; Kratos and Atreus are ready to uncover the mysteries hidden in Norse history and legends. Given the story trailers showing Kratos vs. Thor, skyrocketed the hype level with its release.

Santa Monica Studio made the announcement

– Advertisement –

The official Twitter handle of Santa Monica Studio announced the news. The tweet read, “God of War Ragnarök has been nominated for 10 awards at #thegameawards, including Game of the Year! This has been a remarkable year for games with so many incredible releases, we are truly honored to be nominated amongst such excellent titles! #GodofWarRagnarok.”

The game developers added that God of War Ragnarök received 10 nominations for the Game Awards 2022. The title received 10 nods that include prestigious nominations.

See also  Uber, GTA6 hack blamed on international hacking collective

God of War Ragnarök is nominated in the following categories:

  1. Game award for Game of the Year 2022
  2. Game award for best art direction 2022
  3. The Game Award for Innovation in Accessibility 2022
  4. Game award for most anticipated games 2021, 2020
  5. Game award for best score and music 2022
  6. Game Award for Best Game Direction
  7. Game Award for Best Performance 2022
  8. Game award for best action/adventure 2022
  9. Game prize for best story 2022
  10. Game Award for Best Sound Design 2022

Kratos’ journey through the gaming industry

– Advertisement –

Maverick game development company Santa Monica Studio released God of War in 2005. The game was developed under the hack-and-slash genre and covered the story of Greek lore and legends.

The title debuted on the best-selling gaming console of its time, the PlayStation 2. Since its release, it has literally set a benchmark in game design, graphics, and pretty much everything in the industry.

– Advertisement –

After the first part’s huge success, Santa Monica returned with another satisfying sequel, God of War 2 (2007), which later expanded into God of War 3 (2010). After providing a satisfying conclusion to Kratos’ journey in the Greek saga, the game series returned with God of War (2018) for PlayStation 4. The title continued Ghost of Sparta’s story in Norse lore and legend.

God of War Ragnarök lands now as the newest title available for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5. Eric Williams added his directorial vision to God of War Ragnarök, with the very talented Cory Barlog joining as producer.

See also  How Meghan Markle has 'loosened up' since leaving the UK - with California style

For those unfamiliar, Barlog directed the 2018 title, which garnered high praise for its story and obviously for its gameplay and graphics. Christopher Judge and Sunny Suljic returned as the voice of Kratos and Atreus. Bear McCreary also returned to provide the adrenaline-inducing background score.

Also Read: Alia Bhatt honored with Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actress

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *