Does Bumble notify screenshots?

Does Bumble notify screenshots?

Bumble is a globally popular dating app that connects you with people near you who use the dating app. . You always come across a unique profile that stands out and you want to save it for the future or share it with your friends. When this happens, you usually take a screenshot, but wait! Will Bumble notify the account holder if you take a screenshot of their account?

This article will discuss whether you can screenshot your fellow dating compatriots without them finding out.

Also read:Does Bumble have read receipts?


Apps like Snapchat inform the user immediately if a screenshot of their messages, photos or videos has been taken. If the user has not given their prior consent, they can also report this suspicious activity. So one must be careful when taking screenshots on any app. For example, Instagram informs the user if someone takes a screenshot of their disappearing mode or ‘show-once’ photos or videos.

To answer your question, Bumble does not notify your potential suitor of your activities. Even after swiping right or matching with them, Bumble won’t let the user know if you’ve taken a screenshot of their profile.

Top 11 Dating Apps in India That Everyone Should Check Out

If you want, you can test this theory by taking a screenshot of your account. Rest assured, you will not receive any notification when you take the screenshot. If you do, feel free to comment below.

Also read: Does Bereal notify screenshots?


Sharing is a blessing that our generation has been blessed with and is very prevalent. This blessing can become a curse if screenshots are misused or misplaced and fall into the wrong hands when hacked. To avoid this, although Bumble has no problem if you take screenshots, you should either delete them immediately or make sure they are in a secure folder.

Sharing screenshots that contain private information about someone else is a violation of their privacy.

Bumble’s Community Guidelines don’t stop or ban you when you take screenshots; however, with the privacy and security of all Bumble users in mind, caution should be exercised. If someone you know sends screenshots of someone from Bumble, you should immediately delete the image. A dating app can contain confidential data of many people and it is a criminal offense to distribute it publicly.

See also  Hackers from Iran to Ukraine had a busy week

Also read:How does Bumble work?

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *